GermanEnglish

Ski region

Family-friendly and inexpensive ski areas

The ski region Dachstein West is one of the most family-friendly and inexpensive ski areas in Austria.
The ski areas with 70 lifts and 160 kilometers of slopes are snow-sure, the slopes from easy to difficult are continuously covered with snow and can be reached quickly from all three locations.
The ski paradise in the mountains not only has a wonderful panorama, but is also characterized by a wide range of slopes for the whole family, for beginners, returnees and experts. State-of-the-art lifts take you into the fantastic mountain world in no time and you can ski down into the valley over perfectly groomed snow.
Panorama map Dachstein West
Prices Dachstein West

Abtenau mountain railways
One of the most modern cable cars in the country with 6-seater armchairs and 8-seater cabins takes you to the lofty heights of the Karkogel. Whether cozy or sporty, the Karkogel offers the right challenge for every ability.
Snow and avalanche-proof fun on spacious and perfectly groomed slopes for families, pleasure skiers and professionals.
A mountain on the slopes of which world champions such as David Zwilling, Alexandra Meissnitzer and European Cup winners such as Matthias Lanzinger have trained and which is the venue for many international racing events every year, certainly has its charm.
The gentle slopes of the clear Sonnleit'n, the slopes of which lead directly into the town center, are ideal for beginners of all ages. The clear, sunny slope with a slight incline is ideal for beginners and children.
Panorama map Karkogel - Sonnleit'n:
Prices Abtenau

St. Martin and Lungötz
The small Ski Area is perfect for beginners and those returning to the sport and offers winter fun for the whole family on easy and moderately difficult slopes with rustic huts.
Prices St. Martin
Prices Lungötz

Postalm arena
The nearby, snow and avalanche safe Ski area Postalm  offers pure alpine skiing fun on 20 kilometers of groomed slopes! The largest contiguous alpine pasture area in Austria, located at over 1200 meters above sea level, is absolutely snow reliable from the beginning of December to the beginning of April, not least because of the snowmaking systems. From the center of the facility, with the central cash desk and large car park, the lifts run in a star shape in all directions. Not only families appreciate the manageability of the area. Skiing, carving, boarding, cross-country skiing - and then a hearty stop in one of the hospitable alpine huts!
Panorama map Postalm
Prices Postalm

Ski areas in Map network for the Dachstein West ski region
1 ski ticket - 8 ski areas. Skiing from Lammertal to the Salzkammergut: Ski passes from 1,5 days are also valid in seven other ski areas, all of which can be reached within a short time: Karkogel - Abtenau, St. Martin and Lungötz, Krippenstein - ObertraunFeuerkogel - Ebensee,  Bad Durrnberg- Hallein, and Werfenweng

Weseveral ski areas in the area
The region opens up numerous opportunities for you to have fun on the slopes. Whether on manageable family-friendly ski slopes or in the large ski areas in the area Amadé ski network
Ski amadé - Salzburger Sportwelt - Flachau
Ski amadé - Salzburger Sportwelt - Wagrain
Ski amadé - Salzburger Sportwelt - Kleinarl / Flachauwinkel
Ski amadé - Salzburger Sportwelt - Zauchensee
Ski amadé - Salzburger Sportwelt - Eben
Ski amadé - Hochkönig
Ski areas Tennengau / surroundings:

Hotel Post on Facebook

Slumber Atlas

GermanEnglish

Skiregion

Familienfreundliche und preisgünstige Skigebiete

Die Ski­re­gi­on Dach­stein West zählt zu einem der fami­li­en­freund­lichs­ten und preis­güns­tigs­ten Ski­ge­bie­te Österreichs.
Die Ski­ge­bie­te mit 70 Lif­ten und 160 Kilo­me­ter Abfahr­ten sind schnee­si­cher, die Pis­ten von leicht bis schwer durch­ge­hend beschneit und aus allen drei Orten schnell erreichbar.
Das Ski­pa­ra­dies in den Ber­gen hat nicht nur ein herr­li­ches Pan­ora­ma, son­dern zeich­net sich durch ein brei­tes Pis­ten­an­ge­bot für die gan­ze Fami­lie, für Anfän­ger, Wie­der­ein­stei­ger und Kön­ner, aus. Moderns­te Lift­an­la­gen brin­gen Sie in kür­zes­ter Zeit in die fan­tas­ti­sche Berg­welt und Sie zie­hen Ihre Schwün­ge über bes­tens prä­pa­rier­ten Schnee run­ter ins Tal.
Pan­ora­ma­kar­te Dach­stein West
Prei­se Dach­stein West

Abten­au­er Bergbahnen
Eine der moderns­ten Kabi­nen­bah­nen des Lan­des mit 6er Ses­seln und 8er Kabi­nen beför­dert Sie in die luf­ti­gen Höhen des Kar­ko­gels. Ob gemüt­lich oder sport­lich, der Kar­ko­gel bie­tet für jedes Kön­nen die rich­ti­ge Herausforderung.
Ein schnee- und lawi­nen­si­che­res Ver­gnü­gen, auf groß­zü­gig ange­leg­ten und bes­tens prä­pa­rier­ten Pis­ten für Fami­li­en, Genuss­fah­rer und Profis.
Ein Berg, auf des­sen Hän­gen Welt­meis­ter wie David Zwil­ling, Alex­an­dra Meiss­nit­zer und Euro­pa­cup­sie­ger wie Mat­thi­as Lanz­in­ger trai­niert haben und der jähr­lich Aus­tra­gungs­ort vie­ler inter­na­tio­na­ler Renn­ver­an­stal­tun­gen ist, hat bestimmt sei­nen Reiz.
Die sanf­ten Hän­ge der über­sicht­li­chen Sonnleit’n, deren Pis­ten direkt ins Orts­zen­trum füh­ren, sind ide­al für klei­ne und gro­ße Anfän­ger. Der über­sicht­li­che Son­nen­hang mit gerin­ger Nei­gung ist ide­al für Anfän­ger und Kinder.
Pan­ora­ma­kar­te Kar­ko­gel – Sonnleit‘n:
Prei­se Abten­au

St. Mar­tin und Lun­götz
Das klei­ne Ski­ge­biet ist per­fekt für Anfän­ger und Wie­der­ein­stei­ger und bie­tet Win­ter­spaß für die gan­ze Fami­lie auf leich­ten und mit­tel­schwe­ren Hän­gen mit uri­gen Hütten.
Prei­se St. Mar­tin
Prei­se Lun­götz

Post­alm-Are­na
Das nahe gele­ge­ne, schnee- und lawi­nen­si­che­re Ski­ge­biet-Post­alm  bie­tet auf 20 Kilo­me­tern prä­pa­rier­ten Pis­ten alpi­nen Ski­spaß pur! Das auf über 1200 Metern See­hö­he gele­ge­ne, größ­te zusam­men­hän­gen­de Alm­ge­biet Öster­reichs ist – nicht zuletzt durch die Beschnei­ungs­an­la­gen – von Anfang Dezem­ber bis Anfang April abso­lut schnee­si­cher. Vom Zen­trum der Anla­ge, mit Zen­tral­kas­se und Groß­park­platz füh­ren die Lif­te stern­för­mig in alle Him­mels­rich­tun­gen. Nicht nur Fami­li­en wis­sen die Über­schau­bar­keit des Gebiets zu schät­zen. Ski­fah­ren, Car­ven, Boar­den, Lang­lau­fen – und danach ein zünf­ti­ger Ein­kehr­schwung in eine den gast­li­chen Almhütten!
Pan­ora­ma­kar­te Post­alm
Prei­se Post­alm

Ski­ge­bie­te im Kar­ten­ver­bund Ski­re­gi­on Dach­stein West
1 Ski­ti­cket – 8 Ski­ge­bie­te. Ski­fah­ren vom Lam­mer­tal bis ins Salz­kam­mer­gut: Ski­päs­se ab 1,5 Tagen gel­ten auch in sie­ben wei­te­ren Ski­ge­bie­ten, die alle inner­halb kur­zer Zeit zu errei­chen sind: Kar­ko­gel – Abten­au, St. Mar­tin und Lun­götz, Krip­pen­stein – Ober­traunFeu­er­ko­gel – Eben­see,  Bad Dürrn­berg- Hal­lein,  und Wer­fen­weng

Weite­re Ski­ge­bie­te in der Umgebung
Die Regi­on eröff­net Ihnen zahl­rei­che Mög­lich­kei­ten, sich auf den Pis­ten zu ver­gnü­gen. Ob auf über­schau­ba­ren fami­li­en­freund­li­chen Ski­hän­gen oder in den gro­ßen Ski­ge­bie­ten der Umge­bung im Ski­ver­bund amadé
Ski ama­dé – Salz­bur­ger Sport­welt – Flachau
Ski ama­dé – Salz­bur­ger Sport­welt – Wagrain
Ski ama­dé – Salz­bur­ger Sport­welt – Kleinarl/Flachauwinkel
Ski ama­dé – Salz­bur­ger Sport­welt – Zauchensee
Ski ama­dé – Salz­bur­ger Sport­welt – Eben
Ski ama­dé – Hochkönig
Ski­ge­bie­te Tennengau/Umgebung:

Hotel Post auf Facebook

Schlummer Atlas