GermanEnglish

Winter in Abtenau

True winter magic in the Lammertal

Abtenauer Snow fun
The white snow falls quietly and romantically on one of the most beautiful areas of the SalzburgerLand.

Abtenau is the "purest winter fairy tale", sometimes it takes your breath away - it is so beautiful here.

Hidden between the ski areas Dachstein West, at the gates of the most beautiful  Ski areas in the Salzburg region and close to the Mozart city of Salzburg, the wide valley behind the Gosaukamm is a retreat for those looking for relaxation.

The Lammertal is waiting to be "discovered" by you.

You will be amazed and the wonderful landscape will not let you go.

The Lammertal in Tennengau - a snow hole

A stroke of luck for all winter sports enthusiasts. The winter sports area is not very large - but the inexpensive holiday region with its ski resorts is popular among holidaymakers Abtenau, Annaberg-Lungötz, St. Martin, Russbach, Gosau and Postalm As an insider tip: the ski area is guaranteed to have snow, the slopes with different levels of difficulty are continuously covered with snow, the trails are freshly groomed every day and kilometers of winter paths are cleared.

A winter holiday in Abtenau is not just a "ski holiday"! Even without boards, you can experience many winter joys in Lammertal. The extensive, hilly Abtenau basin is a paradise for hikers in winter and the region is known as a true Eldorado among fans of cross-country skiing.

Dreamy winter hiking trails, sparkling crystal cross-country ski trails. Trudge through the snowy fairytale forest on snowshoes. Sociable tobogganing from the hut into the valley. Pure winter fun! Ice rink, ice stock and toboggan runs or a romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride - offer enough variety.

Experience sport and fun, relaxation and well-being, nature and culture, Picture book landscapes - breathtaking mountains, inviting slopes, warming winter sun - and the wide range of offers in the fresh winter air.

In addition, the warm hospitality in a winter sports resort that has retained its original charm over the long term.

And when the day turns into the evening, withdraw into the comforting security of our hospitable house. Life can be so beautiful!!!

  • All
  • Advent
  • Snowshoe hiking
  • Skiing & snowboarding
  • winter
  • Winter family outing
  • Winter sports
All
  • All
  • Advent
  • Snowshoe hiking
  • Skiing & snowboarding
  • winter
  • Winter family outing
  • Winter sports
Children's lift

Ski school / ski rental

Family paradise Abtenau-Dachstein West magic carpet, wave run or Sumsiwiese with fairy tale characters - this is where skiing is learned through play. The activities offered by the ski schools keep little ski stars ...

Continue looking →
Ski tour SLT

Ski tours 

The new freedom Draw a fresh track through deep snow-covered slopes and lonely forests with touring skis. Enjoy the beauty and tranquility of this piece of earth. ...

Continue looking →
Winter hiking in Abtenau © TVB Abtenau (14)

winter hiking trails 

The hilly mountain world also attracts with easy routes, we will be happy to give you tips on the various hiking routes at reception. Here are a few "samples". Around the Egelsee: ...

Continue looking →

Further information ...

Slumber atlas

GermanEnglish

Winter in Abtenau

Wahrer Winterzauber im Lammertal

Abten­au­er Schnee­ver­gnü­gen
Lei­se und roman­tisch rie­selt die wei­ße Schnee­pracht auf eine der schöns­ten Gegen­den des SalzburgerLandes.

Abten­au ist das „reins­te Win­ter­mär­chen“, manch­mal ver­schlägt es einem den Atem – so schön ist es hier.

Ver­steckt zwi­schen den Ski­ge­bie­ten Dach­stein West, vor den Toren der schöns­ten  Ski­ge­bie­te des Salz­bur­ger Lan­des und nahe der Mozart­stadt Salz­burg,  ist das wei­te Tal hin­ter dem Gosau­kamm ein Rück­zugs­ge­biet für Erholungssuchende.

Das Lam­mer­tal war­tet gera­de­zu dar­auf, von Ihnen „ent­deckt“ zu werden.

Sie wer­den begeis­tert sein und die herr­li­che Land­schaft wird Sie nicht mehr loslassen.

Das Lam­mer­tal im Ten­nen­gau – ein Schneeloch

Ein Glücks­fall für alle Win­ter­sport­ler. Sehr groß ist das Win­ter­sport­ge­biet nicht – aber unter Urlau­bern gilt die preis­güns­ti­ge Feri­en­re­gi­on mit ihren Ski­or­ten Abten­au, Anna­berg-Lun­götz, St. Mar­tin, Russ­bach, Gosau und Post­alm als Geheim­tipp: das Ski­ge­biet ist schnee­si­cher, die Abfahr­ten mit unter­schied­li­chen Schwie­rig­keits­gra­den sind durch­ge­hend beschneit, die Loi­pen wer­den täg­lich frisch gespurt und kilo­me­ter­lan­ge Win­ter­we­ge geräumt.

Ein Win­ter­ur­laub in Abten­au ist nicht nur „Ski­ur­laub“! Auch ohne Bret­ter kann man im Lam­mer­tal vie­le Win­ter­freu­den erle­ben. Das weit­läu­fi­ge, hüge­li­ge Abten­au­er Becken ist im Win­ter ein Para­dies für Wan­de­rer und bei den Anhän­gern des Lang­laufs ist die Regi­on als wah­res Eldo­ra­do bekannt.

Ver­träum­te Win­ter­wan­der­we­ge, kris­tall-glit­zern­de Lang­lauf­loi­pen. Mit den Schnee­schu­hen durch den ver­schnei­ten Mär­chen­wald stap­fen. Gesel­li­ges Rodeln von der Hüt­te ins Tal. Pures Win­ter­ver­gnü­gen! Eis­lauf­platz, Eis­stock- und Rodel­bah­nen oder eine roman­ti­sche Pfer­de­schlit­ten­fahrt – bie­ten genug Abwechslung.

Erle­ben Sie Sport und Spaß, Ent­span­nung und Wohl­be­fin­den, Natur und Kul­tur, Bil­der­buch­land­schaf­ten– atem­be­rau­ben­de Ber­ge, ein­la­den­de Pis­ten, wär­men­de Win­ter­son­ne – und die viel­fäl­ti­gen Ange­bo­te in fri­scher Winterluft.

Dazu die herz­li­che Gast­freund­schaft in einem Win­ter­sport­ort, der sich sei­nen ursprüng­li­chen Charme nach­hal­tig bewahrt hat.

Und wenn der Tag in den Abend taucht, zie­hen Sie sich in die woh­li­ge Gebor­gen­heit unse­res gast­freund­li­chen Hau­ses zurück. Das Leben kann so schön sein!!!

  • Alle
  • Advent
  • Schnee­schuh Wandern
  • Ski­fah­ren & Snowboarden
  • Win­ter
  • Win­ter Familienausflug
  • Win­ter­sport
Alle
  • Alle
  • Advent
  • Schnee­schuh Wandern
  • Ski­fah­ren & Snowboarden
  • Win­ter
  • Win­ter Familienausflug
  • Win­ter­sport
Kinderlift

Skischule/Skiverleih

Fami­li­en­pa­ra­dies Abten­au-Dach­stein West Zau­ber­tep­pich, Wel­len­bahn oder Sum­si­wie­se mit Mär­chen­fi­gu­ren – hier lernt sich das Ski­fah­ren spie­le­risch.  Die von den Ski­schu­len ange­bo­te­nen Akti­vi­tä­ten hal­ten klei­ne Ski­stars bei …

Wei­ter­schau­en →
Skitour SLT

Skitouren 

Die neue Frei­heit Mit Tou­renski­ern eine fri­sche Spur durch tief ver­schnei­te Hän­ge und ein­sa­me Wäl­der zie­hen. Dabei die Schön­heit und Ruhe die­ses Fle­cken Erde genießen. …

Wei­ter­schau­en →
Winterwandern in Abtenau©TVB Abtenau (14)

Winterwanderwege 

Win­ter­wan­der­we­geDie hüge­li­ge Berg­welt lockt auch mit leich­ten Rou­ten, wir geben Ihnen an der Recep­ti­on ger­ne Tipps zu den ver­schie­de­nen Wan­der­rou­ten.Hier ein paar „Kost­pro­ben“.Um den Egelsee: …

Wei­ter­schau­en →

Hotel Post auf Facebook

Schlummer Atlas