GermanEnglish

Salzburg Harvest Festival

Sitting together and having a hearty celebration

Harvest season in Salzburg Country

Enjoy the splendor of colors in autumn - when the sun decorates forests and meadows with soft red-gold tones and the trees bend under the weight of their fruits, then it is harvest time in SalzburgerLand.

People come together to celebrate! The focus of this festival is the uniqueness of rural life. Get to know the customs and delicacies from the SalzburgerLand: whether with schnapps distilling, Almabtrieb, Hoagascht, village festival or at an Almroas: the music, the culinary specialties and the traditions shape the varied time of the Harvest Festival.

The Harvest Festival in Lammertal offers a colorful range: from village and farm festivals, traditional evenings, rural handicrafts, mountain fairs, farmers' markets, cattle drive, harvest thanksgiving celebrations, farm visits and cattle auctions. Experience traditional customs and celebrate together with the locals Harvest Festival in the beautiful Salzburger Land.

Autumn time is Almabtrieb time- the dairy farmers are happy that the cattle survived the summer unscathed and are preparing to return to the valley. Your alpine hike suddenly becomes a festival when the festively decorated animals, accompanied by the ringing of cowbells and playing musicians, are driven back from their alpine pastures to the stable in the valley.

 

About d'Alma - at the  Musikantenroas the most varied of music groups come together. Enjoy the wonderful nature and listen to the sounds of singers and musicians playing old folk music while you rest on the alpine pasture. Unforgettable, cozy, hearty experiences.

That is a highlight every year HeuART festival in the Lammertal. During the hay figurine parade, the hay figurines, made in weeks of preparatory work, move through the town on magnificently decorated wagons, pulled by Noriker and Haflinger horses or vintage tractors, accompanied by Schnalzers and traditional music bands. The world's largest hay figure parade inspires thousands of visitors from all over Europe every year.

And of course you will be pampered with culinary delicacies from the region at every Harvest Festival. Hearty Kasnock'n, a juicy farmer's roast or sweet pofesen, farmer's donuts and apple wheel whet your appetite for the autumnal SalzburgerLand. And after a hearty meal, a shot of schnapps should of course not be missing. Traditional Salzburg delicaciesMade from local products and according to regional recipes from grandmother's cookbook, are served on the table.

Old traditions and customs
are highly respected in Tennengau and live on in the population. Honest and real. Numerous events during the year offer the opportunity to actively get to know life in the country.
Especially around church holidays, guests can also experience atmospheric impressions of genuine, unadulterated customs and traditions that have been cultivated over the centuries.
Starting with Easter in spring, to setting up the maypole, Corpus Christi parade to solstice fires in summer, Thanksgiving procession and cattle drives in autumn, Nikolaus and Krampus in Advent to reflective Christmas in the mountains in winter.

A colorful picture of life in Lammertal - this also includes the “costume”, the unmistakable traditional clothing.

The parish church
to Saint Blaise is, despite its overall Gothic appearance, a mixture of different epochs and styles. In 1191 a church in Abtenau was first mentioned in a document, it was consecrated to Saint Anne; around 1411, however, St. Blaise was first mentioned as the patron of the church. Since 1533 the church has been a monastery parish Benedictine Abbey of St. Peter in Salzburg

Back to the roots of the Arlerhof local history museum. You can find out more about Abtenau, its history and people in the Arlerhof Local History Museum. The first written mention of the "Arelgut" comes from the year 1325. Get to know the tradition and lifestyle of the typical Lammertal farmhouse.

Or go on a circular route through 6 centuries in the Grossgmain open-air museum and immerse yourself in the rural past of the Salzburg region. Old traditions and customs are highly respected and live on in the population.

Go on a journey through time in the Bad Dürrnberg Salt Mine. The Celts mined the “white gold” here around 2.500 years ago. The ride on the mine train, the long miner's slides, the underground raft trip over the large salt lake are a highlight for young and old. You can find out more about the life of the Celts in the Celtic Museum in Hallein www.keltenmuseum.at

A visit to the World Heritage Site is also part of a vacation in Abtenau Hallstatt, a 4500 year old salt town which is picturesquely situated on the steep slope of the lake shore. The parish church in Hallstatt is a wonderful gem in the middle of the world cultural heritage site. Experience the world-famous sight of Hallstatt on a romantic boat trip across Lake Hallstatt.

Hotel Post on Facebook

Slumber Atlas

GermanEnglish

Salzburger Bauernherbst

Z’amsitzn und zünftig Feiern

Bau­ern­herbst­zeit im Salz­bur­ger Land

Genie­ßen Sie die Far­ben­pracht des Herbs­tes  – wenn die Son­ne mit sanf­ten Rot­gold-Tönen Wäl­der und Wie­sen ver­ziert und sich die Bäu­me unter der Last ihrer Früch­te bie­gen, dann ist Ern­te­zeit im SalzburgerLand.

Beim Fei­ern kom­men die Leut‘ zusam­men!  Im Mit­tel­punkt die­ser Fest­zeit steht die Ein­zig­ar­tig­keit des bäu­er­li­chen Lebens. Ler­nen Sie die Bräu­che und Schman­kerln aus dem Salz­bur­ger­Land ken­nen: ob beim Schnaps­bren­nen, Alm­ab­trieb, Hoagascht, Dorf­fest oder bei einer Alm­ro­as: die Musik, die kuli­na­ri­schen Beson­der­hei­ten und die Tra­di­tio­nen prä­gen die abwechs­lungs­rei­che Zeit des Bauernherbstes.

Der Bau­ern­herbst im Lam­mer­tal bie­tet eine bun­te Palet­te: von Dorf- und Hof­fes­ten, Brauch­tums­aben­den, länd­li­chem Hand­werk, Berg­mes­sen, Bau­ern­märk­ten, Alm­ab­trieb, Ern­te­dank­fei­ern, Bau­ern­hof­be­sich­ti­gun­gen und Vieh­ver­stei­ge­run­gen. Erle­ben Sie über­lie­fer­tes Brauch­tum und fei­ern Sie gemein­sam mit den Ein­hei­mi­schen die Bau­ern­herbs­te im schö­nen Salz­bur­ger Land.

Herbst­zeit ist Alm­ab­triebs­zeit- die Sen­ne­rin­nen sind froh, dass das Vieh den Som­mer unbe­scha­det über­stan­den hat und berei­ten die Rück­kehr ins Tal vor. Ihre Alm­wan­de­rung wird plötz­lich zum Fest, wenn die fest­lich geschmück­ten Tie­re, beglei­tet vom Geläu­te der Kuh­glo­cken und spie­len­den Musi­kan­ten von ihren Alm­wei­den zurück in den Stall im Tal getrie­ben werden.

 

Über d’Al­ma her –  bei der  Musi­kan­ten­ro­as geben sich die unter­schied­lichs­ten Musik­grup­pen ein Stell­dich­ein. Genie­ßen Sie die herr­li­che Natur und lau­schen Sie bei Ihrer Rast auf der Alm­gleich­zei­tig den Klän­gen der Sän­ger und Musi­kan­ten, die alte Volks­mu­sik auf­spie­len. Unver­gess­li­che, gemüt­lich-zünf­ti­ge Erlebnisse.

Ein Höhe­punkt ist jedes Jahr das Heu­ART Fest im Lam­mer­tal. Beim Heu­fi­gu­ren­um­zug zie­hen die in wochen­lan­ger Vor­ar­beit gebas­tel­ten Heu­fi­gu­ren auf präch­tig geschmück­ten Wägen, gezo­gen von Nori­ker- und Haf­lin­ger-Pfer­den oder Old­ti­mer-Trak­to­ren, in Beglei­tung von Schnal­zern und Trach­ten­mu­sik­ka­pel­le durch den Ort. Der welt­größ­te Heu­fi­gu­ren­kor­so begeis­tert jähr­lich tau­sen­de Besu­cher aus ganz Europa.

Und natür­lich wer­den Sie bei jeder Bau­ern­herbst­ver­an­stal­tung mit kuli­na­ri­schen Köst­lich­kei­ten aus der Regi­on ver­wöhnt. Def­ti­ge Kasnock’n, ein saf­ti­ges Bau­ern­bratl oder süße Pofe­sen, Bau­ern­krap­fen und Apfel­radl, machen Appe­tit auf das herbst­li­che Salz­bur­ger­Land. Und nach einem def­ti­gen Essen darf natür­lich ein Stam­perl Schnaps nicht feh­len. Tra­di­tio­nel­le Salz­bur­ger Schman­kerl­kü­cheaus hei­mi­schen Pro­duk­ten und nach regio­na­len Rezep­ten aus Groß­mutters Koch­buch zube­rei­tet, kom­men auf den Tisch.

Alte Tra­di­tio­nen und Brauch­tum
wer­den im Ten­nen­gau hoch geach­tet und leben in der Bevöl­ke­rung wei­ter. Ehr­lich und echt. Zahl­rei­che Ver­an­stal­tun­gen bie­ten im Jah­res­ver­lauf die Mög­lich­keit, das Leben am Land aktiv ken­nen­zu­ler­nen.
Vor allem rund um kirch­li­che Fei­er­ta­ge las­sen sich auch für Gäs­te stim­mungs­vol­le Ein­drü­cke von ech­tem, unver­fälsch­tem Brauch­tum und über die Jahr­hun­der­te gepfleg­ten Tra­di­tio­nen mit­er­le­ben.
Ange­fan­gen vom Oster­fest im Früh­ling, über Mai­baum­auf­stel­len, Fron­leich­nam­s­um­zug zu Sonn­wend­feu­ern im Som­mer, Ern­te­dank-Pro­zes­si­on und Alm­ab­trie­ben im Bau­ern­herbst, Niko­laus und Kram­pus im Advent bis hin zur besinn­li­chen Weih­nacht in den Ber­gen im Winter.

Ein far­ben­fro­hes Bild vom Leben im Lam­mer­tal – dazu gehört auch die „Tracht“, die unver­wech­sel­ba­re tra­di­tio­nel­le Kleidung.

Die Pfarr­kir­che
zum Hei­li­gen Bla­si­us ist trotz ihres goti­schen Gesamt­bil­des eine Mischung aus ver­schie­de­nen Epo­chen und Sti­len. Im Jahr 1191 wur­de erst­mals eine Kir­che in Abten­au urkund­lich erwähnt, sie wur­de der Hei­li­gen Anna geweiht; um 1411 jedoch wird der Hl. Bla­si­us erst­mals als Kir­chen­pa­tron genannt Seit 1533 gilt die Kir­che als Klos­ter­pfar­re der Bene­dik­ti­ner­ab­tei St. Peter in Salzburg

Zurück zu den Wur­zeln im Hei­mat­mu­se­um Arler­hof. Mehr über Abten­au, sei­ne Geschich­te und Men­schen erfah­ren Sie im Hei­mat­mu­se­um Arler­hof. Die ers­te urkund­li­che Erwäh­nung des „Arel­gu­tes“ stammt aus dem Jahr 1325. Ler­nen Sie Tra­di­ti­on und Lebens­kul­tur des typi­schen Lam­mer­ta­ler Bau­ern­hau­ses kennen.

Oder machen Sie sich auf den Rund­weg durch 6 Jahr­hun­der­te im Frei­licht­mu­se­um Gross­gmain und tau­chen Sie ein in die bäu­er­li­che Ver­gan­gen­heit des Salz­bur­ger Lan­des. Alte Tra­di­tio­nen und Bräu­che wer­den hoch geach­tet und leben in der Bevöl­ke­rung weiter.

Bege­ben Sie sich auf eine Zeit­rei­se in den Salz­wel­ten Bad Dürrn­berg. Bereits vor rund 2.500 Jah­ren haben hier die Kel­ten das „wei­ße Gold“ abge­baut. Die Fahrt mit der Gru­ben­bahn, die lan­gen Berg­manns­rut­schen, die unter­ir­di­sche Floß­fahrt über den gro­ßen Salz­see sind ein Höhe­punkt für Jung und Alt. Noch mehr über das Leben der Kel­ten erfah­ren Sie im Kel­ten­mu­se­um in Hal­lein www.keltenmuseum.at

Zu einem Abten­au-Urlaub gehört auch ein Besuch im Welt­kul­tur­er­be­ort Hall­statt, einem 4500 Jah­re alten Salz­ort der male­risch am Steil­hang des See­ufers gele­gen ist. Die Pfarr­kir­che in Hall­statt ist ein wun­der­schö­nes Klein­od inmit­ten des Welt­kul­tur­er­be- Ortes. Den welt­be­kann­ten Anblick von Hall­statt erle­ben Sie bei einer roman­ti­schen Schiff­fahrt über den Hallstättersee.

Hotel Post auf Facebook

Schlummer Atlas