GermanEnglish

Culture in Salzburg

Culture inspires mind and soul

CULTURE IN SALZBURG
The state capital is only about 30 minutes away by car Salzburg. The city of Mozart and especially its historical one Old town   represents one of the most beautiful spots on earth. Enjoy the rural tranquility in Tennengau and the numerous suggestions in the cultural city of Salzburg, with its countless Tourist Attractions , Cultural sites, Theater and concerts.

Salzburg and MOZART are synonyms. Even if Mozart's music has conquered and cast a spell over all countries on earth, no other city in the world has as much in common with the brilliant composer as his native Salzburg.

The creme de la creme of the international cultural scene is getting together in the city of Mozart. Opera, play and Concerts attract an international audience to Salzburg. They are world famous Salzburg Festivalwhich take place from mid-July to the end of August.

Even outside of the festival season, Salzburg is a more numerous venue Concerts. At various venues, cultural enjoyment is offered at the highest level. Further highlights in the Salzburg concert scene are the one that takes place every January Mozart weekwho have favourited popular Easter Festival, the famous Salzburg Advent singing and Advent events in the run-up to Christmas and a visit to Puppet theater inspires all age groups.

Guests from all over the world use the opportunity to visit the film venues on their visit to Salzburg "The sound of music" to visit. The film has long enjoyed cult status, especially overseas, and many fans dream their entire lives of walking in the footsteps of Maria von Trapp.

Further Events in the city of Mozart and Calendar of events.

 

Further information ...

Slumber atlas

GermanEnglish

Kultur in Salzburg

Kultur beflügelt Geist und Seele

KULTUR IN SALZBURG
Nur etwa 30 Auto­mi­nu­ten ent­fernt liegt die Lan­des­haupt­stadt Salz­burg. Die Mozart­stadt und beson­ders ihre his­to­ri­sche Alt­stadt   stellt einen der schöns­ten Fle­cken der Erde dar. Genie­ßen Sie die länd­li­che Ruhe im Ten­nen­gau und die zahl­rei­chen Anre­gun­gen in der Kul­tur­stadt Salz­burg, mit ihren unzäh­li­gen Sehens­wür­dig­kei­ten , Kul­tur­stät­ten, Thea­ter-und Kon­zertan­ge­bot.

Salz­burg und MOZART sind Syn­ony­me. Wenn auch die Musik Mozarts alle Län­der die­ser Erde erobert und in den Bann gezo­gen hat, ver­bin­det kei­ne Stadt der Welt soviel mit dem genia­len Kom­po­nis­ten wie sei­ne Geburts­stadt Salzburg.

Die Creme de la Creme der inter­na­tio­na­len Kul­tur­sze­ne gibt sich ein Stell­dich­ein in der Mozart­stadt. Oper, Schau­spiel und Kon­zer­te locken ein inter­na­tio­na­les Publi­kum nach Salz­burg. Welt­be­rühmt sind die Salz­bur­ger Fest­spie­le, die von Mit­te Juli bis Ende August stattfinden.

Auch außer­halb der Fest­spiel­sai­son ist Salz­burg Schau­platz zahl­rei­cher Kon­zer­te. An ver­schie­de­nen Spiel­or­ten wird Kul­tur­ge­nuss auf höchs­tem Niveau gebo­ten. Wei­te­re High­lights im Salz­bur­ger Kon­zert­ge­sche­hen sind die all­jähr­lich im Janu­ar statt­fin­den­de Mozart­wo­che, die belieb­ten Oster­fest­spie­le, das berühm­te Salz­bur­ger Advent­sin­gen und Advent­ver­an­stal­tun­gen in der Vor­weih­nachts­zeit  und ein Besuch im Mario­net­ten­thea­ter begeis­tert alle Altersklassen.

Gäs­te aus aller Welt nüt­zen bei ihrem Besuch in Salz­burg die Gele­gen­heit, die Spiel­stät­ten des Films „The sound of music“ zu besu­chen. Beson­ders in Über­see hat der Film längst Kult­sta­tus und vie­le Fans träu­men ihr Leben lang davon, ein­mal selbst auf den Spu­ren Mari­as von Trapp zu wandeln.

Wei­te­re Ver­an­stal­tun­gen in der Mozart­stadt und Ver­an­stal­tungs­ka­len­der.

 

Weitere Infos ...

Schlummeratlas