GermanEnglish

Advent

It's Advent again

"Every year again ..."
is the "Advent in the mountains" in  Salzburger Land and in the nearby Mozart city of Salzburg  A special experience.
Escape the pre-Christmas stress and enjoy the quietest and most contemplative time of the year “in Abtenau in the idyllic Lammertal.
The scenic magic of the wintry mountains, snow-covered meadows and forests, glittering snowflakes that fall very quietly from the sky - a magical atmosphere full of tranquility and beauty spreads out against the imposing backdrop of the Dachstein and Tennengebirge.
It's already very Christmas around Abtenau. Villages and cities adorn themselves in pre-Christmas splendor. Loving house decorations, radiant Christmas lights and traditional events ensure an unforgettable ambience.

Christmas scents of hot mulled wine and spicy gingerbread are in the air, candlelight and torchlight create a cozy atmosphere, Christmas tree balls shine with children's eyes, plus the contemplative melodies of a wind group. In the otherwise hectic time, it gives tranquility and peace.
While the hustle and bustle determines what happens in Advent in the cities, you can switch off in the Salzburger Land and reflect on the true values.

Can you hardly wait for the Silent Night?
Then spend a few more atmospheric days at the Hotel Post in Abtenau. Let's look forward to Christmas together in the Salzburg Winter Wonderland.

Romantic hours
by Salzburg old town   Advent is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful times in the city of Salzburg. When the first snowflakes fall from the sky, the children build snowmen in the Mirabell Gardens and the smell of mulled wine wafts through the alleys, even tough contemporaries become real romantics.

A walk over the Salzburg city mountains offers an overwhelming view of the snow-covered roofs, domes and towers of the city. The sound of the many church bells is reminiscent of the approaching Christmas festival. Climbing back down into the city, the cheerful hustle and bustle of the Salzburg Christmas market spreads cozy warmth and awakens long-forgotten childhood memories. The smell of punch and roasted almonds, hot chestnuts and fresh baked apples is in the air.

 

 

Gingerbread hearts, nativity figurines, Christmas tree decorations, toys and hand-knitted socks made of sheep's wool beckon to buy!
People are in a pre-Christmas mood. Experience the Salzburg Christmas market on a horse-drawn carriage ride through the old town and capture impressions that you will not forget for a long time!

A Calendar of events full of offers of contemplative hours, tradition and customs - the "quietest time of the year" enchants guests and locals alike every year.

Perchtenlauf Abtenau 5

Customs and culture in the Salzburg region 

Customs and culture in the Salzburg region This season of the year is celebrated in the whole of the Salzburg region and in the Mozart city of Salzburg not only with the traditional Christmas markets but also with numerous customs

Musicians and Anglöckler in St. Leonhard

Advent singing 

Traditional and contemplative What would Advent be without atmospheric Christmas music? For this reason, music should not be missing from an Advent market. There are also numerous

Further information ...

Slumber atlas

GermanEnglish

Advent

Es ist wieder Advent

„Alle Jah­re wie­der…„
ist der „Advent in den Ber­gen“ im  Salz­bur­ger Land und in der nahe gele­ge­nen Mozart­stadt Salz­burg  ein beson­de­res Erleb­nis.
Ent­flie­hen Sie dem Vor­weih­nachts­stress und genie­ßen Sie die stills­te und besinn­lichs­te Zeit im Jahr “ in Abten­au im idyl­li­schen Lam­mer­tal.
Der land­schaft­li­che Zau­ber der win­ter­li­chen Berg­welt, schnee­be­deck­te Wie­sen und Wäl­der, glit­zern­de Schnee­flo­cken, die ganz lei­se vom Him­mel fal­len – eine zau­ber­haf­te Stim­mung voll Ruhe und Schön­heit macht sich vor der impo­san­ten Kulis­se des Dach­stein- und Ten­nen­ge­bir­ges breit.
Rund um Abten­au weih­nach­tet es schon sehr. Dör­fer und Städ­te schmü­cken sich in vor­weih­nacht­li­cher Pracht. Lie­be­vol­le Haus­de­ko­ra­tio­nen, eine strah­len­de Weih­nachts­be­leuch­tung und tra­di­tio­nel­le Brauch­tums­ver­an­stal­tun­gen sor­gen für ein unver­gess­li­ches Ambiente.

Weih­nacht­li­che Düf­te von hei­ßem Glüh­wein und wür­zi­gem Leb­ku­chen lie­gen in der Luft, Ker­zen- und Fackel­schein sor­gen für hei­me­li­ge Atmo­sphä­re, Christ­baum­ku­geln leuch­ten mit Kin­der­au­gen um die Wet­te, dazu die besinn­li­chen Wei­sen einer Blä­ser­grup­pe. In der sonst so hek­ti­schen Zeit, ver­leiht das Beschau­lich­keit und Ruhe.
Wäh­rend in den Städ­ten die Hek­tik das Gesche­hen im Advent bestimmt, kön­nen Sie im Salz­bur­ger Land abschal­ten und sich auf die wah­ren Wer­te besin­nen.

Sie kön­nen die Stil­le Nacht kaum noch erwar­ten?
Dann ver­brin­gen Sie noch ein paar stim­mungs­vol­le Tage im Hotel Post in Abten­au. Freu­en wir uns gemein­sam auf Weih­nach­ten im Salz­bur­ger Winter-Wunderland.

Roman­ti­sche Stun­den
in der Salz­bur­ger Alt­stadt   Der Advent gehört unbe­strit­ten zu den aller­schöns­ten Zei­ten in der Stadt Salz­burg. Wenn die ers­ten Schnee­flo­cken vom Him­mel fal­len, die Kin­der im Mira­bell­gar­ten Schnee­män­ner bau­en und der Duft von Glüh­wein durch die Gas­sen zieht, wer­den sogar hart gesot­te­ne Zeit­ge­nos­sen zu ech­ten Romantikern.

Ein Spa­zier­gang über die Salz­bur­ger Stadt­ber­ge bie­tet einen über­wäl­ti­gen­den Blick auf die ver­schnei­ten Dächer, Kup­peln und Tür­me der Stadt. Der Klang der vie­len Kir­chen­glo­cken erin­nert an das her­an­na­hen­de Weih­nachts­fest. Wie­der hin­ab gestie­gen in die Stadt, ver­brei­tet der fröh­li­che Tru­bel des Salz­bur­ger Christ­kindl­mark­tes woh­li­ge Wär­me und weckt längst ver­ges­se­ne Kind­heits­er­in­ne­run­gen. Der Duft von Punsch und gebrann­ten Man­deln, von hei­ßen Maro­ni und fri­schen Brat­äp­feln liegt in der Luft.

 

 

Leb­ku­chen­her­zen, Krip­pen­fi­gu­ren, Christ­baum­schmuck, Spiel­zeug und hand­ge­strick­te Socken aus Schaf­wol­le locken zum Kauf!
Bei den Men­schen kommt vor­weih­nacht­li­che Stim­mung auf. Erle­ben Sie den Salz­bur­ger Christ­kindl­markt bei einer Fia­ker­fahrt durch die Alt­stadt und fan­gen Sie Impres­sio­nen ein, die Sie lan­ge nicht ver­ges­sen werden!

Ein Ver­an­stal­tungs­ka­len­der voll mit Ange­bo­ten besinn­li­cher Stun­den, Tra­di­ti­on und Brauch­tum– die „stills­te Zeit im Jahr“ ver­zau­bert alle Jah­re wie­der Gäs­te und Ein­hei­mi­sche gleichermaßen.

Bräuche und Kultur im Salzburger Land 

Bräu­che und Kul­tur im Salz­bur­ger Land Die­se Jah­res­zeit wird im gan­zen Salz­bur­ger Land und in der Mozart­stadt Salz­burg neben den tra­di­tio­nel­len Christ­kindl­märk­ten auch mit zahl­rei­chen Bräuchen

Musiker und Anglöckler in St. Leonhard

Adventsingen 

Tra­di­tio­nell und besinn­lich Was wäre der Advent ohne stim­mungs­vol­le Weih­nachts­mu­sik? Aus die­sem Grund darf auch auf einem Advent­markt die Musik nicht feh­len. Wei­ters fin­den zahlreiche

Christkindlmarkt Salzburg - Residenzplatz

Adventmärkte in Salzburg und Umgebung 

Christ­kindl­märk­te und Aus­flugs­zie­le Der Advent ist auch die Zeit der beson­de­ren Ver­an­stal­tun­gen, die auf das Weih­nachts­fest vor­be­rei­ten. Advent­sin­gen, gro­ße und vie­le bezau­bern­de klei­ne Advent­märk­te verkürzen

Hotel Post auf Facebook

Schlummer Atlas